Faculty Fellows of 2015-16

  • Kate Beard

    Professor – Computer & Information Science / Dept. of Spatial Information Science Engineering

    Kate Beard bio

  • Mindy Crandall

    Asst. Professor – Forest Management & Economics / School of Forest Resources

    Mindy Crandall bio

  • Sandra De-Urioste Stone

    Asst. Professor – Nature-based Tourism / School of Forest Resources

    Sandra De-Urioste Stone bio

  • Douglas Gardner

    Professor – Forest Operations, Bioproducts & Bioenergy / School of Forest Resources and Advanced Structures and Composites Center

    Douglas Gardner bio

  • Jacquelyn Gill

    Asst. Professor – Paleoecology & Plant Ecology / School of Biology and Ecology; Climate Change Institute

    Jacquelyn Gill bio

  • Robert Glover

    Associate Professor of Political Science and Honors

    College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

    Glover bio

  • Hamish Greig

    Asst. Professor – Stream Ecology / School of Biology and Ecology

    Hamish Greig bio

  • Heather Hamlin

    Asst. Professor – Aquaculture Research Institute

    Heather Hamlin bio

  • Teresa Johnson

    Assoc. Professor – School of Marine Sciences; Cooperating Professor in the Dept. of Anthropology & the School of Policy and International Affairs; UMaine Fellow, Sen. George J. Mitchell Center for Sustainability Solutions

    Teresa Johnson bio

  • Sharon Klein

    Asst. Professor – School of Economics

    Sharon Klein bio

  • Jordan LaBouff

    Asst. Professor – CLAS-Honors Preceptor / Dept. of Psychology; Honors College

    Jordan LaBouff bio

  • Caroline Noblet

    Asst. Professor – School of Economics

    Noblet bio

  • Jonathan Rubin

    Director, MCS Policy Center; and Professor, School of Economics


    Rubin bio

  • Stephen Shaler

    Director & Professor, School of Forest Resources; Assoc. Dir., Advanced Structures and Composites Center

    Shaler bio

  • Kristy Townsend

    Assistant Professor of Neurobiology

    College of Natural Sciences, Forestry, and Agriculture

    more information

  • Philip Trostel

    Professor, School of Economics and MCS Policy Center


    Trostel bio

  • Peter Van Walsum

    Assoc. Professor, Dept. of Chemical & Biological Engineering; Forest Bioproducts Research Institute

    Van Walsum bio

  • Robert Wheeler

    Assoc. Professor – Microbiology / Dept. of Molecular and Biomedical Sciences

    Robert Wheeler bio

  • Michael Wittmann

    Professor, Dept. of Physics & Astronomy

    Wittman bio