Student Application

The online student application will be available via a link here beginning February 1st. The application deadline is March 1.

The 2017 Maine Government Summer Internship Program will run May 30 through August 18 for a total of 12 weeks. Most positions are in the Augusta area. Locations of municipal internships will be listed here as they become available.

Details from last year:

For More InformationInternship Program logo
Peggy McKee, Program Administrator
Phone: 207.581.1644

The University of Maine does not discriminate on the grounds of race, color, religion, sex, sexual orientation, including transgender status and gender expression, national origin, citizenship status, age, disability, genetic information or veteran’s status in employment, education, and all other programs and activities. The following person has been designated to handle inquiries regarding non-discrimination policies: Director, Office of Equal Opportunity, 101 North Stevens Hall, 581.1226.