Campus and UMS Affiliates

Policy Center Collaborations at UMaine

Department of Anthropology: PhD in Anthropology and Environmental Policy
Climate Change Institute
Forest Bioproducts Research Institute
School of Economics
School of Forest Resources
Athletic Department

UMaine Faculty Affiliated with the Policy Center (Faculty Fellows)

Ali Abedi, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Kate Tisdale-Beard, Spacial Information Science and Engineering; Director, National Center for Geographic Information and Analysis
Kathleen Bell, School of Economics
Jason Bolton, Food Safety Specialist; Food Science/Human Nutrition
Damian Brady, School of Marine Sciences, Darling Marine Center
Mark Brewer, Political Science
Lily Calderwood, Horticulture & Wild Blueberry Specialist
Mindy Crandall, School of Forest Resources- Forest Landscape and Economics
Adam Daigneault, Forest, Conservation, and Recreation Policy
William “Bill” Davids, Civil and Environmental Engineering
Sandra De Urioste-Stone, School of Forest Resources- Nature Based Tourism
Dylan Dryer, Composition Studies
Nic Erhardt, Maine Business School- Management
Keith Evans, School of Economics
Janet Fairman, Center for Research and Education (CRE) & Maine Education Policy Research Institute (MEPRI)
Wilhelm “Alex” Friess, Mechanical Engineering; Director of Brunswick Engineering Program
Allison Gardner, Arthropod Vector Biology
Douglas Gardner, Forest Operations, Bioproducts, & Bioenergy, School of Forest Resources
Jacquelyn Gill, Paleoecology and Plant Ecology, Ecology & Environmental Sciences Graduate Program
Rob Glover, Political Science and Honors College
William Gramlich, Chemistry
Hamish Greig, Stream Ecology, School of Biology and Ecology
Heather Hamlin, Aquaculture, School Of Marine Sciences
Samuel Hanes, Anthropology
Elizabeth Hufnagel, Science Education
Shaleen Jain, Civil and Environmental Engineering and Climate Change Institute
Teresa Johnson, School of Marine Sciences
Lee Karp Boss, School of Marine Science
Sharon Klein, School of Economics
Jordan LaBouff, CLAS-Honors Preceptor of Psychology
Jessica Leahy, School of Forest Resources, Human Dimensions of Natural Resources
Heather Leslie, Darling Marine Center & School of Marine Sciences
Margo Lukens, English, and Director of Academic Programs in Innovation Engineering
Ian Mette, Educational Leadership
Grant Miles, Management, Maine Business School
Sally Molloy, Genomics, Molecular & Biomedical Science
Susan Myrden, Marketing
Dave Neivandt, Associate Vice President for Research and Graduate Studies; School of Biomedical Science and Engineering
Bonnie Newsom, Anthropology
Caroline Noblet, School of Economics
Kristy Ouellette, 4-H Youth Development
Susan Pinette, Modern Languages & Classics/Franco American Programs
Rich Powell, Political Science; Director of the Cohen Institute for Leadership & Public Service
Deborah Rooks-Ellis, Special Education; Director, Maine Autism Institute for Education and Research
Judith Rosenbaum, Communications and Journalism
Jasmine Saros, Paleoecology and Biological Sciences, School of Biology and Ecology
Stephen Shaler, Director, School of Forest Resources
Denise Skonberg, Food Sciences & Nutrition
Natasha Speer, Mathematics & Statistics/RiSE Center
Karyn Sporer, Sociology
Mehdi Tajvidi, Renewable Nanomaterials, School of Forest Resources
Kristy Townsend, Neurobiology, School of Biology and Ecology
Shihfen Tu, College of Education and Human Development
Peter Van Walsum, Chemical and Biological Engineering
Carlos Villacorta, Spanish
Rick Wahle, School of Marine Sciences, Darling Marine Center
Aaron Weiskittel, School of Forest Resources
Robert Wheeler, Molecular and Biomedical Sciences
Michael Wittman, Physics and Astronomy, and Cooperating Associate Professor of Education
Justin Wolff, Department of Art
Gayle Zydlewski, School of Marine Sciences

UMS Faculty Affiliated with the Policy Center

Uriah Anderson, Psychology, University of Maine at Machias
Carl Blue, Technology, University of Southern Maine
Nicole Boudreau, French, University of Maine at Fort Kent
David Everson, Sociology, University of Southern Maine
Kim Jones, Business Administration, University of Maine at Presque Isle
Robert Kuech, Teacher Education, University of Southern Maine
Lorien Lake-Corral, Sociology, University of Maine at Augusta
Jacquelyn Lowman, Professional Communication and Journalism, University of Maine at Presque Isle
Gary Page, Accounting, University of Maine at Augusta
Linda Samia, Nursing, University of Southern Maine
Karen Smith, Special Education, University of Maine at Farmington
Erin Soucy, Nursing and Health & Behavioral Sciences, University of Maine at Fort Kent
Sherrie Sprangers, Biology, University of Maine at Machias
Julie Ziffer, Physics, University of Southern Maine